February 15, 2012

Dam-Funk fries up a platter of deep jams from Prince. I’m not in the business of telling artists what to do, but I’m just saying that the Purple One would be well serve to invite the Pasadena one over for a game of basketball and pancakes. The Internet would explode at the prospect of a Prince record produced by Dam-Funk. And by Internet, I mean this site, Wax Poetics (who commissioned the mix) and Ego Trip. That’s good enough for me.

Tracklist below the jump.

Track List

1. Prince & the Revolution – 17 Days (original version)
2. DāM-FunK – 17 Days (D-F Re-Freak)
3. Prince – Irresistible Bitch (Props Re-Edit)
4. Prince (featuring Andre Cymone & Pepe Willie) – One Man Jam
5. Prince – Wet Dream Cousin
6. Prince – Dirty Mind (1981 Live Version)
7. Prince – Soft & Wet (original version)
8. Prince – Ballad Of Dorothy Parker (D-F Extended Re-Edit)
9. Prince – Sticky Like Glue (Props Re-Edit)
10. Prince & the Revolution – All My Dreams