February 22, 2013

In order to fulfill our court-mandated quota to keep the world apprised of the developments of the ever-dependable Dam-Funk, I bring to you the latest miniature masterpiece from the funkiest man on terra firma. Late last month, Dam slide into the Dublab studios to drop a pre-Funkmosphere set (now every Thursday at the Virgil). The playlist was filled with the usual obscure funk and boogie gems that you expect to hear in a Dam-Funk DJ set, but the secret buried at the very end is a never before-heard collabo between Dam and Ariel Pink — one slated to appear on the heavily anticipated Invite the Light LP. Fast forward to about the hour and 40 minute mark and get lit.

MP3 and full tracklist below the jump.

MP3: DāM-FunK – pre-Funkmosphere flight on Dublab (01.31.13)

1. Future World Orchestra – Miracles
2. Change – Change Of Heart
3. Warren Burris – Secret Lover
4. Common Sense – Just Can’t Help Myself (I Really Love You)
5. Followers Of Christ – We’re Talking Music Back From The Devil
6. Fashion – Love Shadow
7. Chic – My Feet Keep Dancing
8. The Isley Brothers – Say You Will
9. State Of Grace – Touching The Times
10. Uku Kuut – Soft Fashion
11. Phreek (Feat: Donna McGhee – May My Love Be With You
12. One Way – I Guess You Didn’t Know
13. Thunderflash – One Time To Learn
14. True Design – When Your Down
15. Mazarati – Don’t Leave Me Baby
16. True Design – I Wanna Break
17. Touch – Love Something Special
18. Fingers Inc. – Shadows
19. Michael Brown – Dancing To Your Music
20. DaM-FunK feat: Ariel Pink – Acting

We rely on your support to keep POW alive. Please take a second to donate on Patreon!