POW Mix XVIII: High Tides – “Beach Bonfire Mix”

From Boards of Canada to Hall & Oates, High Tides drop a summer mix in advance of their excellent forthcoming debut album on Tobacco's Rad Cult imprint.
By    July 8, 2015


As the sun sets on the coast, High Tides invites you to bust out the boombox, gather the driftwood and settle in for some smooth beachfire grooves. We’re gonna throw a little warbly synth-hop your way, mixed with some beach dub, lost yacht rock gems and a sprinkle of exclusive High Tides. So top off your drinks, light up the fire and enjoy. — Warren Kroll (High Tides)

Pre-Order: High Tides – S/T

Download: High Tides – “Beach Bonfire Mix”


1. Boards of Canada “Northern Plastics”

2. Freescha – “Kid Brother”

3. Hall & Oates – “Nothing At All”

4. Boom Bip – “Last Walk Around Mirror Lake” (Boards of Canada Remix)

5. Clive Tanaka y Su Orquesta – “Skinjob”

6. High Tides – “Seaside Breeze”

7. Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Melting On The Meadow”

8. Boards of Canada – “Sequoia”

9. High Tides – “Eruption (Swing Version)”

10. Hall & Oates – “Falling”

We rely on your support to keep POW alive. Please take a second to donate on Patreon!